Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
John A. Whitfield, MD -  - Gynecology and Gynecologic Surgery

John A. Whitfield, MD

Gynecology and Gynecologic Surgery located in Fort Worth, TX

4.87/5 Star Rating
194 total reviews

Dr. John A. Whitfield always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 194 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Whitfield below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Pleasant and very easy to talk to. Very sensitive to needs.
Paige R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend Dr. Whitfield!
Linda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Great
Yuliana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
5 star service every visit for the last 10 plus years! Dr.Whitfield and his team are the best!
Tonya W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Wonderful doctor.
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Efficient, courteous and professional
Camilla G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
Great
Beverly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
I have been a patient for at least 10 years. Dr. Whitfield and his staff are always positive and professional, and the atmosphere is easy and comfortable. I recommend Dr. Whitfield without hesitation.
Amber S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Wonderful patient care!
Diep L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Excellent
Amanda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/22
I have a lot of anxiety and Dr. Whitfield makes me feel so at ease and calm
Kamela W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Dr Whitfield is the best!
Myrtle B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Professional, thorough, warm, and informative.
Lisa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Always the best bedside manner. Listens and seems to really care!
Soung Un H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
It's always a pleasure and super smooth appointments
Madison L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Dr Whitfield provided a comfortable and personable experience that exceeded my expectations by far. It can be hard to find an OBGYN that makes you feel informed and comfortable—he does that with absolute grace. Can’t recommend him enough.
Lisa T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
I couldn’t feel more comfortable when I am in this office. It is very professional, and yet such a down-home friendly atmosphere at the same time. I receive excellent and knowledgeable treatment under the care of Dr. Whitfield. I am quite happy and content to be a patient in this Practice
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Employees were professional, polite and friendly.
Janice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Annual pap smear,I find the lift chair not to be as humiliating as the exam table. I am glad he modifies my exam with this accomodations.
Candy P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
I have been going to Dr. Whitfield for over 20 yrs. He is a very good, professional and caring physician. I have had only 1 issue where I honestly considered leaving due to his staff and was looking for a new physician. My friend suggested that I try to talk to him again, bc I sent a letter before but he may not have received it. He changed out the staff, bc several people were having the same issue that I have had. Although Dr. Whitfield is not perfect, he tries really hard to care and respect his patients. Yesterday, I had a visit bc I wasn't feeling myself and the clerk at the front desk said something that I thought was in appropriate. We'll Dr. and I discussed the issue and he explained the issue from her perspective. We laughed over the pissing party. He just wants everyone to get along. I am starting to feel better and I appreciate doc for the extra effort. I have recommended him and will continue to do so. "Life is to short to be upset"